It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:32 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:12 pm 
Bengal Kitten

Hi all,
Im new to the world of Bengals and so Im looking for a little advice.

A few days ago I bought two kittens from the same reputable breeder. One bengal and one savannah. Im absolutely over the moon with them! Bella my savannah is crazy and ultra confident, purring as soon as she arrived. Leo on the other hand is a very timid boy, but thats ok, it will take time and a bit of coaxing but I know he will get there.

The problem is that I do have two moggies already and so the breeder recommended keeping the two kittens in the kitchen together where there is a tiled floor so they arent tempted to wee on the soft carpet. Im trying to keep the two kittens separate so that the two kittens get used to us humans first and get to know eachother before introducing my other two cats. However its proving really difficult keeping my moggies away as they are curious of the kittens and I feel a bit mean keeping my moggies out of the kitchen with it being the centre of the home and the area in which my moggies ate their meals etc.

What Im trying to ask is, after a few days do you think it will be ok to start bringing the cats together for some time so they start to get used to eachother or would you wait longer? Bella isnt really bothered by my other two cats as she has come face to face with them on a few occasions when my moggies have managed to dart into the kitchen before Ive had chance to stop them. However Leo is still very timid and its him Im a bit concerned about.